Doug Bruce - A Good Place (2010)


Doug Bruce - A Good Place (2010)

Image hosted by

Doug Bruce offers up another fantastic installment of "real country music", with the release of his new album A Good Place. Following the success of Doug's first full album All I Need, which saw him awarded 2009 TIARA Male Vocalist, Smoky Dawson Best Independent Release, Victorian Album of the Year, Best Victorian Male Vocal, and Best Contemporary Song (TSA's, National Songwriting Competition), A Good Place is set to equally impress.

Doug has written six of the thirteen tracks on this album. He has recruited the talents of several songwriter colleagues in the US, including Bill Shore (Wild Horses - Garth Brooks, I'd Like to Have That One Back - George Strait), and Keith Hinton (A Little Less Talk A Lot More Action - Toby Keith, One Way Ticket - LeAnn Rimes).

Shore and Doug co-wrote the song that the album title originates, Good Place for Love. "I met Bill in Nashville several years ago when I played drums on the demo of one of his songs. I've always admired his style and we discussed writing together one day. I'm glad we finally got to do just that and I reckon we have a few more up our sleeve for future albums!"

This album has what it takes to please a wide country music audience, with some honky tonk and country rock, big ballads and done-did-me-wrong songs. It's sure to delight Doug Bruce fans and bring him many new ones!

01. Good Place For Love            
02. Bed You Lied In            
03. Museum of Love            
04. Don't Let Me Stay Too Long            
05. Having What You Want            
06. Honky Tonk Shoes            
07. Man in the Mirror            
08. Sweet            
09. Coffey Road            
10. Lost Weekend            
11. Hey Mister            
12. Gang's All Here            
13. Close Enough

Bitrate:mp3, 320 kbps  Size:106 MB

Tags : music country
Category : Honky Tonk | Write a comment | Print


| Contact author |