Craig Moritz - Collection (2011)


Craig Moritz - Collection (2011)

Image hosted by

Craig Moritz is a rare find. A Canadian country boy at heart, he’s the kind of man who’s worked hard, played fair, and just happens to make some of the best country music around. Born in Medicine Hat, raised in Ft. McMurray and now living in the Edmonton area, Craig is pure Alberta. Before he realized he was destined to play country, he made a living at whatever he could - from selling cars to working the oilfields. It was a post-show conversation with country superstar Toby Keith in Saskatchewan that changed everything. Once they got past the standard meet-and-greet, Toby shared what he felt about the true nature of the music industry, and Craig walked away ready to make a real change in his life. Deeply inspired and motivated for the first time, he’s worked hard ever since to build his career as a country singer and songwriter.

2008 saw the release of "Down and Dirty," Craig’s second album. It spawned several hits on Canadian country radio and set the stage for Craig’s debut video "Blame You," produced by Vancouver's Triton films in 2009.

Touring for the past year to support "Down and Dirty," Craig has also been shuttling between Canada and Nashville to work on his third highly-anticipated record. Several tunes have already been penned, including "Only When You're Lonely." A collaboration with platinum-selling writer Steve Fox, who’s “Daddy Won't Sell The Farm” was recorded by Montgomery Gentry, "Only When You're Lonely" was recently showcased by the Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI). Word around Music City USA is that this one could be The One – Craig’s breakout hit. With all the buzz building, it’s no wonder he scored Nashville Music Guide’s cover and lead interview in June 2010, just in time for Nashville’s world- renowned CMA Music Festival/Fan Fair.

01. No Fun Haters
02. Only When You're Lonely
03. Blame You
04. Good at Lovin' You
05. Down and Dirty
06. They Don't Make Them Like You
07. Till Now
08. Danny's Song
09. Thanks Again
10. Christmas Down In Mexico
11. Stage Five Clinger

Bitrate:mp3, 320 kbps  Size:88 MB

Tags : music country
Category : General Country | Write a comment | Print


| Contact author |