Robb Strandlund - Collection 2011


Robb Strandlund - Collection 2011

Image hosted by

Robb Strandlund is a multi-platinum songwriter, with songs on the best selling album of all time, "Eagles - Their Greatest Hits", and the Country Music Association's 1994 multi-platinum album of the year, "Common Thread". He also wrote Vern Gosden's #1 country song of the year, "I Can Tell by the Way You Dance." His song writing credits also include several movies and television shows.

He has recorded and toured with his own bands, the "Silverados" and the "Robb Strandlund Band,” recorded a self-titled album on Polydor records, recorded a Grammy nominated album with the "Rank Strangers,” toured as a member of the "Flying Burrito Bros.," was awarded a platinum album for his work on the "Urban Cowboy" soundtrack album, recorded two albums on Warner Bros Records, Nashville, with the hit comedy duo "Pinkard & Bowden," and recorded a duet project on Warner Bros Records, Nashville, "Draper & Strandlund.” In Los Angeles, Robb recorded a duet tribute CD with his longtime friend and producer, and founding member of the famed group "Kaleidoscope," Chris Darrow. The CD titled "Wages of Sin" was released on Taxim records. Robb recently completed his latest project "I Just Can't Be Me Without You,” a collection of ten new self-penned songs, returning to his California Country roots. Together with producer Jim Shirey, it celebrates the Telecaster, pedal steel heavy, barroom sound that made 60's & 70's country music so unforgettable.

Some of the artists who have recorded Robb's songs are The Eagles, Wilson Phillips, Johnny Lee, Gary Morris, The Osborne Brothers, Mickey Gilley, Chris Darrow, Fred Koller, The Rank Strangers, Vern Gosden, Tanya Tucker, Waldon Dahl and the Virginia Squares.

01 - It's Just Too Late Again
02 - I Just Can't Be Me Without You
03 - School For Fools
04 - Beer Whiskey and Wine
05 - Sweet Mama
06 - San Diego
07 - Stateline
08 - Hot Burrito #1
09 - Hello Mama
10 - I Love You Godbye
11 - Just Another Country Song
12 - My Woman
13 - Already Gone

Bitrate:mp3, 192 kbps Size: 73 MB

Tags : music country
Category : Country Rock | Write a comment | Print


| Contact author |