William Elliott Whitmore - Field Songs 2011


William Elliott Whitmore - Field Songs 2011

Image hosted by servimg.com

William Elliott Whitmore - Field Songs 2011On his 2011 album Field Songs, Iowa troubadour William Elliott Whitmore documents a vanishing American landscape with all the heartfelt soul and quiet fury one could hope for. "Heartland firebrand blows fuse, fights for truth" heralded Spin Magazine when describing Whitmore, who utilizes a powerful singing voice beyond his years and a stark dramatic sound rooted in bluegrass, blues and folk protest music. These songs vividly evoke a life of struggle, humble resilience and family bond inspired by life on his family s farm along the Mississippi River. Whitmore has made a name for himself both within the punk movement, where his populism and sincerity resonate with alienated urban kids, and the roots community, where writers like Andy Downing in the Chicago Tribune have placed him within the "new pastoralism" of Bon Iver and the Fleet Foxes.

01. Bury your Burdens in the Ground
02. Field Song
03. Don't need it
04. Everything gets Gone
05. Let's do Something Impossible
06. Get there from Here
07. Will Carry On
08. Not Feeling any Pain

Bitrate:mp3, 320 kbps Size: 78 MB

Tags : music country
Category : Americana | Write a comment | Print


| Contact author |