Scala & Kolacny Brothers


Scala & Kolacny Brothers - Very Best Of 2011

Image hosted by

We are very proud to tell you that our ‘Best Of’ CD will be released on 28th February. It will feature the most outstanding recordings of Scala & Kolacny Brothers between 2002 and 2010.

Similarly to earlier CDs, our ‘Best Of’ will be released in Belgium first. It will be presented on 28th February in ‘De laatste show’, a late night TV show on Flanders’ ‘Een’ channel with Steven, Stijn and the choir girls as guests.

Release dates of this ‘Best Of’ CD in other countries will be published as soon as possible on our website. Of course it will also be available at Scala’s webshop


01. Creep -  Originally performed by Radiohead (2010 re-recording for the trailer of ‘The social Network’)

02. Dream On  - Originally performed by Depeche Mode (from the album ‘Dream on’ , 2003)

03. Someone New -  Originally performed by Eskobar / Heather Nova (from the album ‘Scala on the rocks’ , 2002)

04. With Or Without You (string version) -  Originally performed by U2 (2004 re-recording)

05. Gorecki -  Originally performed by Lamb (from the album 'It all leads to this', 2006)

06. Self-fulfilling Prophecy  - Steven Kolacny (from the album 'It all leads to this', 2006)

07. Evigheden -  Michael Bojesen (2010 re-recording, from the album 'Circle')

08. Nothing Else Matters  - Originally performed by Metallica (from the album 'Circle', 2010)

09. Kleine Man  - Steven Kolacny (from the album 'Paper Plane', 2008)

10. Seashell  - Steven Kolacny (from the album 'Paper Plane', 2008)

11. Les reves sont en nous -  Originally performed by Pierre Rapsat (from the album 'Dans les yeux d'Aurore', 2008)

12. Ensemble -  Originally performed by Pierre Rapsat (from the album 'Dans les yeux d'Aurore', 2008)

13. I Fail -  Regi Penxten / Koen Buyse & Steven Kolacny (from the album 'Registrated' by Regi Penxten, 2007)

14. Everything In Its Right Place - Originally performed by Radiohead (from the album 'It all leads to this', 2006)

15. Bonus 1 Ik hou van u  - Originally performed by Noordkaap (Live recording 2010, concertgebouw Brugge) 16. Bonus 2 Black Horse  - And The Cherry Tree Originally performed by KT Tunstall (Live recording 2010, concertgebouw Brugge)

Bitrate:mp3, 192 kbps  Size: 102 MB




Image hosted by

Scala & Kolacny Brothers - a Belgian girls' choir and the brothers Kolachni - their music you enjoy. And what's the originality? The fact that the music of this band is a cover version of world famous songs of bands like Nirvana, Depeche Mode, Muse, etc. Iskyuchenie is one of the last album - Paper Plane - a songwriter here is one of the brothers, Stephen Kolachni. However, it is clear that the chorus of listeners interested by the fact that already love the songs gave a completely new sound


01. Joga (Bjork)

02. The Model (Kraftwerk)

03. Dream On (Depeche Mode)

04. Smells Like Teen Spirit (Nirvana)

05. The Blower’s Daughter (Damien Rice)

06. Mutter (Rammstein)

07. Bittersweet Symphony (The Verve)

08. Teenage Dirtback (Wheatus)

09. Muscle Museum (Muse)

10. Perfect Day (Lou Reed)

11. Yellow (Coldplay)

12. Enjoy The Silence (Depeche Mode)

Bitrate:mp3, 192 kbps  Size: 69 MB



Tags : folk
Category : Folk | Write a comment | Print


Jack Roberts, le 29-06-2012 à 15:30:04 :

Jack Roberts

It will also be available at Scala’s webshop

Drive Scorpion Jacket

Fasilite, le 29-06-2012 à 13:18:28 :


Bonus 1 Ik hou van u  was Originally performed by Noordkaap

Hublot Watches

| Contact author |